Ottawa Real Estate Board’s 2020 President and Board of Directors

December 11, 2019

OTTAWA – On December 5, 2019, Members of the Ottawa Real Estate Board (OREB) elected a new Board of Directors for the upcoming year. The Ottawa Real Estate Board is the city’s largest trade association with over 3,200 sales representatives and brokers in the Ottawa area.

The new Board will be comprised of 2020 President Deborah Burgoyne, Past President Dwight Delahunt, President-Elect Debra Wright, and Vice President Penny Torontow. Joining them are Directors Ken Dekker, Paolo Farago, Curtis Fillier, Mitch Gauzas, Tony McDermott, Andrew Ouellette, Erin Peck, Anne Scharf, and Ralph Shaw.

“I am truly honoured to be chosen as President for our Membership, and it is a distinct privilege to represent this group of diligent and dedicated professionals,” states Deborah Burgoyne, President of the Ottawa Real Estate Board. “Not only do we make dreams into realities for our clients, we also work hard at campaigning for home affordability and availability for all home buyers and sellers across the province and country with our counterparts at the Ontario Real Estate Association and the Canadian Real Estate Association.”

New President, Deborah Burgoyne, has been a Member of the Ottawa Real Estate Board for over 15 years and has served on numerous task forces and committees since 2009, including the Professional Standards Committee, the MLS® & Technology Committee, the Governance Committee, and as the Chair of the REALTORS Care® Committee. Deborah was first elected to the Board of Directors in 2016 and has served as a Director for three years as well as Vice President in 2018 and President-Elect in 2019.

“I look forward to helping our Members advocate on the issues that matter to them and their clients to safeguard the sustainability of the Ottawa real estate market. Our Board’s goal is to ensure that every resident who has a desire of obtaining homeownership and every business owner who has a plan – can experience the fruition of those goals.”

2020 Ottawa Real Estate Board President, Deborah Burgoyne

Top row: Anne Scharf, Debra Wright, Curtis Fillier, Penny Torontow,
Ken Dekker, Erin Peck

Middle row: Tony McDermott, Andrew Ouellette, Mitch Gauzas,
Paolo Farago

Bottom row: Dwight Delahunt, Deborah Burgoyne, Ralph Shaw