Ottawa Real Estate Board’s 2022 President and Board of Directors

December 14, 2021

OTTAWA – On December 2, 2021, Members of the Ottawa Real Estate Board (OREB) elected a new Board of Directors for the upcoming year. The Ottawa Real Estate Board is the city’s largest trade association with over 3,700 sales representatives and brokers in the Ottawa area.

The new Board will be comprised of 2022 President Penny Torontow, Past President Debra Wright, President-Elect Ken Dekker, and Vice-President Curtis Fillier. Joining them are Directors Chris A. Brown, Paul Czan, Tami Eades, Eric Kalbfleisch, Michael Lewicki, Tony McDermott, Jake Prescott, Brandon Reay, and Ralph Shaw.

“It is both an honour and a privilege to serve as the 2022 President of the Ottawa Real Estate Board. I look forward to continuing the important advocacy work on behalf of our 3,700+ REALTOR® Members and their clients to increase housing supply and ensuring affordability and sustainability remains top of mind with our elected officials,” states Penny Torontow, President of the Ottawa Real Estate Board.”

Penny has been in the real estate field for almost 30 years, starting her career selling new homes and now approaching 20 years as a REALTOR®. This upcoming year will represent her fifth year on the Board of Directors. She has been actively volunteering on OREB’s committees and task forces since 2010 and as an Orientation Instructor since 2013.

For many years, Penny sat on the Registered Insurance Brokers of Ontario Discipline and Complaints Committee. In addition, she has been very active in her community from early on in her life, sitting on various Boards, including the Jewish Community Centre and Director on the Hillel Lodge Foundation.

“As I think back over the past 20 or so years since I became a REALTOR®, I realize how much this industry has helped me grow as a person and as a businesswoman. I feel it is my duty to give back to an industry that has given me so much. I am honoured to follow the esteemed lineup of past presidents who have offered their guidance to the Board, and I am excited to support our Membership in the Ottawa Real Estate Board’s 101st year,” concludes Torontow.

Ottawa Real Estate Board
2022 President Penny Torontow
Back row: Paul Czan, Michael Lewicki, Brandon Reay, Eric Kalbfleisch
Middle row: Chris Brown, Tami Eades, Ralph Shaw, Jake Prescott, Tony McDermott
Front row: Curtis Fillier, Debra Wright, Penny Torontow, Ken Dekker